EmoPuddle Forums
Sign in to follow this  

Donuts, bad accents, pig parties and other ventures

These aren't stories/memory that have any real significance. It's just occurrences from my youth that i want to recount to my soon maturing niece. I figured, well she's not the only teen that needs guidance or a personal story to relate to so it's share time. 

The first one i shall call...

the webster drive youth group.

It was summer i was 19, and working at a new dunkin donuts. I had been working for the same chain for a few months only now i had gotten transferred to a different one but still in the same town. I was not initially chosen to be moved but another employee had hesitations. I did not care either way. In my entire lifespan i have been known to be a placid and indifferent individual. I never rooted myself or attached myself to what was familiar and repetitive. I was maybe the only one of the originals in the work group that didn't exchange numbers or socialized freely when it was work time and not my own time. 

The transfer in itself was no issue i was familiar with what to do, be it inventory, register, cleaning. The weeks of work went by with no real occurrence. There was however a 17 year old girl i worked the same shift with tuesdays and fridays with. She was visibly pregnant and i'd loved to say that i didn't really care either way or i simply do not pay notice, it was not a huge deal to me, i had cousins and the teen girlfriend of my brother that was pregnant. It didn't phase me. I liked minding my own business. Or At least that had always been the case before hand. That changed when THEY entered the establishment one unfortunate day.