New to Emo music.

EF_Ernesto

Hello everyone, my name is Ernesto and i have a question reguarding Emo music.

Im a programmer and i am developing a game that has been in progress for over 14 months now and i am in the time were i want to add some music in the game and Emo is a genre i have curiosity in.

Now i dont really know anyone who likes Emo but in my High School there were various people who liked Emo music but that was years ago so i thought about trying out a website were people who like Emo music would go to so here i am.

Emo fashion has also been a thing i always wondered about i always thought girls who wore the big bows was pretty charming and some gus have the neat hair style that looks like long spiked hair.

Im more of a Symphony guy so i dont really know much about your genre so can you guys tell me what are some great Emo songs, what is the type of style Emo people love etc.

- Thank you

~ Ernesto.

look bruh, what I mean by what you consider as "emo" is that the definition has changed over the years. In the late 90's "emo" was nothing but a genre of music, which was indie/math rock that was "emotional" or sad. This however, cannot be applied to what most kiddies consider as emo music today. Let me elaborate.

Somehow as the years have gone by depressed scene kids not kvlt enough to be goth some how acquired the term "emo" and have applied it to anything from different styles of music to clothes they wear to special snow flake ideology. If you want the misnomer-ed version of emo music so popular today among todays emo subculture, it would vary between bands such as Black Veil Brides, Pierce The Veil, My Chemical Romance, Blood On The Dance Floor and a herd of others. Over the years, these seem to be the bands that are most popular among those here. 

So go knock yourself out. 

Hi,